Skip to content

A canny idea…

March 14, 2012

A few months ago i saw a really good ketchup themed DIY! In America you can buy cans of ketchup… YES WHOLE CANS OF KETCHUP! As you know my love for ketchup meant i really wanted to get my hands on this. Not only for the can full of ketchup goodness BUT for what i could use the can for after such as pen holders, planters, or just general containers for bits and pieces.

Alas after about three weeks of trying to sauce these.. I just couldn’t in the UK which lead me to think whats the next best thing? A tin of soup just didn’t cut it for me, so i decided to make my own.

I got some plain tin cans/ containers, you can buy them from ikea or just clean out a tin you use, either will do! As i couldn’t find an authentic red can and didn’t want to paint it i thought a silver would do nicely! I then soaked Bottles of ketchup in water which allows the label to peel right off without ripping or leaving a mark behind… (handy tip if you need a label off of something)

I then simple stuck them to my tins and Voila a nifty ketchup themed storage solution.

all pictures are my own unless stated
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Hannah permalink
    March 14, 2012 3:52 pm

    They’re so cute! but on a totally unrelated note, your wallpaper is luuuursh!

  2. April 19, 2012 12:40 am

    I nominated you for a Versatile Blogger Award because I think you are pretty awesome!
    Congratulations. Check it out: http://bit.ly/IOaIxe

    Here are the rules:

    * Thank the person(s) who nominated you and link back to them
    * Share 7 things about yourself
    * Nominate 15 bloggers you admire
    * Contact your nominees and let them know

Leave a Reply

